A replacement!!

I got one of these when I bought my Nikon camera 18 months ago; they came as a “package”. A couple of weeks ago the lens packed up. The extended warranty only covered the Nikon camera and lens.

Decisions ….do I get it repaired, what would it cost?......do I buy a similar Nikon lens for reliability, but at far greater cost…….or do I buy another Tamron 70-300, as I have enjoyed using it, although it is a bit noisy!!!

The fact that the new Tamron comes with a 5 year warranty and at a third of the price of the Nikon lens made the decision for me. I ordered it on line on Sunday evening and it arrived today.

I’m looking forward to seeing my birdies close up again!!

PS I don't know what to do with the old lens, any suggestions please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.