Angelique

By Angelique

" LOOK THOUGH ANY WINDOW YEAH.. WHAT DO YOU SEE? "

Thank you for the kind comments from yesterday. I dont know why I felt so lousy yesterday but today, I feel much better.

The above is our Post Office/shop right next to our pub, The White Horse. Right opposite is our church and that is our square here in Stogumber. Everything usually happens in this square or the Village Hall.

The shop window changes regularly. When we had the Music Festival in the village, the shop had an amazing display of music stands with printed music sheets, violins, woodwind etc. Today shows a harvest display with bright sunflowers and all things connected with the season. Someone in the village is dedicated to changing the display. And that's the nature of this village. People give their time freely and serving one another. One person has dedicated the last 10 years, every year, writing a pantomime based on those who wish to participate and it has been performed 5 times to a packed audience and raised money for the local charities. This year it will be different and we wait to hear what is going to happen. Someone suggested 'Old Tyme Music Hall'. I will wait to see!!

Today I have been back over to my stained glass course for a top up and took Phoebe with me. She was very well behaved and sat in her bed while I cut out the glass for a special project for Adrian for Christmas. If it is successful I will blip it but it's early days yet.

Hope your day has been stress free, full of laughter and love. And until we 'meet' again, may you be blessed with good health. Money can buy possessions but it can't do much else. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.