Angelique

By Angelique

" SUN ARISE, BRING IN THE MORNING, SUN ARISE, "

And it was, just like that. Always now come upstairs to Matthew's room where we have the computer, to turn it on so that it can go through it's little warm up dance. If I dont, I can spend ages waiting for it to behave itself. As I opened the blind in his room (sky light windows in the roof), I was struck by this amazing sight. The big black cloud was heading our way, in fact within 10 minutes we had heavy rain. But the sky to the east looked glorious.

Well it had to be today's blip because the rest of it has been pretty grim. As soon as I got to work I released that Sir was up to his neck concentrating on calculations for one of the large projects we are involved with. So I wasn't able to speak for the first hour. I waited for the right moment to ask for cups for a coffee. Yes, it's that bad, I do not have access to clean cups!!

However, after electronic filing for over 90 minutes of all the incoming and outgoing emails, I was beginning to fall asleep!! How I look forward to retiring. Surely it must be next year, please......!

After that the weeks shopping took longer than necessary as Tesco have revamped their store and I can't find anything. Traffic was chaos, more so than usual, and we had to rush our evening meal for a village meeting.

It's been the sort of day when you want to shout- 'STOP THE WORLD, I WANT TO GET OFF''. Then I got a call from Longrun (the home where Matthew and Adrian live), to say that Adrian had to be rushed to the doctors as they thought he was in pain!! After examination the doc. couldn't find anything so we're back to keeping an eye on him.

This could be nothing, but the last time this happened, he ended up in hospital having to undergo surgery to remove, carpets, curtains and finally masking tape which had poisoned his inside. I dont want to shock anyone, but you see Adrian suffers from PICA. He eats foreign bodies and has no control over it. It's usually a cry for help as he can't communicate his feelings. Now he is visiting me on Saturday, so I will have to see if I can understand what is going on!!

Oh the joy of motherhood - ha ha. I probably haven't mentioned it but I am writing a book about my life and it starts the day Adrian is born!!

I hope you have all had a peaceful Wednesday where nothing gets lost or stolen. No traffic accidents and no recurring ailments. Please tell me the rest of the world is normal because at the moment I feel I am not.

Looking forward to a new day - sleep in peace my friends and until we 'meet' again, be loved:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.