Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Slimming World French Onion soup.

I am at target weight after a few weeks of being three pounds about it.
This was partly due to a lovely holiday and a birthday celebration, both immensely enjoyable, but centring on eating out.

I got weighed at Slimming World this morning and got 100 points for my team because I am at target weight.
The group as a whole lost 82,5 lbs which is brilliant..
It was a great relief because I had avoided syn- ful foods all week.
It is best to do some damage limitation before weight escalates, well that's my belief!
Slimming World has a great magazine full of recipe ideas and several cookery books.
I bought this one on making soups and for lunch, I am trying out the French onion soup.
Here is the recipe It can serve 4 .
You need:
Low calorie cooking spray.
6 medium onions, peeled and thinly sliced.
1 garlic clove.
1 tbspn fresh thyme, plus thyme sprigs to garnish.1 litre veg stock.
salt and freshly ground black pepper.
Spray a heavy based saucepan with low calorie cooking spray.
Add the onions and garlic slices.
Saute gently for 20-25 minutes, over a low gentle heat until golden brown.
Stir well before adding the thyme and stock.
Add the stock and thyme.
Bring to the boil and simmer for about 10 minutes.Season with salt and pepper.
Garnish with thyme sprigs and serve immediately.
Enjoy.










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.