AlexDarke

By AlexDarke

One day like this a week will see me right

I've had such a mega day today! Started off with a meeting at Refinery, which seemed to go down really well and the guy liked my stuff. Then I went into town, bought a couple of bits of stationery from Fred Aldous and some portrait photos for my 'professional persona'. Then spent the next couple of hours drinking in Common Bar with Simon moaning about Cuckoo. Made me grateful to leave the place! I then bumped into a guy in a sandwich shop which could lead to more freelance work. I spoke to a web developer who's on the look out for another designer to add to her contacts then finally had a meeting at Dinosaur regarding more freelance work! To finish the day off I then worked off my liquid lunch playing squash. Although not an ounce of work got done, it was most productive and enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.