Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Sofa So Good

Didn't take long for the littlies to get their feet up on the new sofa.

After 78 days of waiting for it, I don't think me or Bry even sat on it yet.

Later on, after it was delivered and the living room suddenly stopped being the room with the boxes and ( the only living) plant in it, while Arlo was off playing and I was making soup in the kitchen I heard Ida singing to her baby dolls (yes those dolls I said she wouldn't have till she was older. Those ones). I went in to see what she was up to and she had 4 dolls, 1 rabbit, 1 teddy and a dinosaur all lined up on the sofa.

She was sitting on the floor pointing at them all in turn and said: "no shoes on new sofa. No standing on new sofa and definitely, definitely no bouncing on new sofa. Not even with wellies on. Everybody say 'yes Mummy'. When nobody said 'yes Mummy' she said: 'oh goodness. Nobody listening to mummy AGAIN!'

She sounds so like someone. If only I could put my finger on who it is....

At least I know SHE'S listened to the rules....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.