Guardians...

Last time June and I came here for a girly morning

it snowed the night before...

Today it was just freezing cold but the sunlight was too strong to get decent shots with the limited time I had

I've looked back over my January photos but I can't see any shot of the "terracotta" warriors so can't say for definite that they were there either side of the cave

the cave was hewn by unemployed miners in the late-19th century

the juxta-postion of Chinese warriors with the simple headstones for the monks seemed strange when we got down to look up close

any how does any one know if headstones are always at the end of a grave because since we were able to actually look properly this time the distance between the path and the simple crosses for the monks looks too short for the grave of an adult male

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.