Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Not quick enough!

Quick pop over to see Mom, who hasn't been very well of late. As I turned into a lane I noticed some animals in a field to my right. It was a bit surprising as I knew the boundary fence/hedge was not animal proof. It was soon apparent that I had come across a Red Stag and a number of females.

I pulled up quickly and started to connect up a 70-300mm zoom, with the FT-1 adapter so I could use it with the Nikon v1. All the time the small group were calmly retreating across the field towards a copse of trees. I brought the camera to my eye, making sure I was at maximum aperture and got off a shot. Quick check; blurred. Into the menu and change the ISO, lift the camera to my eye again, resting it on the window of the car. Last chance!

Well I suppose you can at least tell it was a stag! Even if it is a bum shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.