Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Aspects of Autumn and Bricks.

Maria is coming home this evening and that is the focus for my joy and thanksgiving today. It has been a long two weeks, made up of many prayers and hopes and dreams and the usual grind.
It is all worth it and it does make sense, but I need to keep positve and shine light on all the doubts.
The trouble is, from 9th November engineering works start on the line she will be using, and a bus service will then become part of the journey.
I hope Winter is kind to us.
Last evening I enjoyed the Clitheroe Transition town event at the library which is a beautiful building and well maintained.
If you are interested please check out this website:www.transitiontownclitheroe.com
We watched the second Transition film which is an overview of all the Transition projects around the world, in a raft of different cultures and social groups. I was in awe of what has been achieved and it is non political.
The heart of it is to create community resillience when oil gets less(Peak Oil) and too expensive.
So many of the things we currently take forgranted are oil fuelled, especially transport.
I hope you like the colours of Autumn I have put together in the collage, Autumn is an exciting time as the wind whips the coloured leaves all around us.It is also very cold here! The bricks are a distraction I could not resist as they looked so arty.
Have a wonderful weekend and keep warm blipper friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.