The road to Cochiti

The baby and I went to Santa Fe on a quest for clay. We are making a second round of wedding cups and the bonus plates and bowls and were looking for some porcelain-like clay with some tooth. We were looking for B-mix with sand or half and half and found the whole state seems to be out. I will need to make my own by wedging some b-mix with some white stoneware. I am looking for something that will stand up in a difficult crystalline firing.

This picture was taken on the way home. We didn't have much time for pictures. I got home and trimmed and threw for 2 hours and I am beat.

Today, I am grateful for the day I was given, time with the baby, rain and the silky feel of porcelain clay while throwing.

Backblip of the Wedding Rehearsal
Backblip of the Bride and Groom at the Wedding.
Backblip of the wedding cups

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.