Fisherking

By Fisherking

........let the music play on......

My companion from 3.15 until 6.10 this afternoon.......that's how long it took me to mark a set of books.....just under 3 hours....and I teach 7 classes.......so that's an extra 10 1/2 hours per week with our two week turn around...more than an extra working day each week....and that's before planning lessons.......maybe that's why I and most of my colleagues are up until stupid o'clock at night....and look dog tired by the end of the week. Imagine that...working a 5 day week and most evenings having to do 3 hours extra....without extra pay.....before you can start living the life you want.

Maybe that's why I'm not sleeping well.....wondering how I'm going to fit it all in and do what I want/need to do.

Of course I didn't have to do it today....I could have done it last night....and missed the football....or I could have left it until tomorrow......and missed the fishing....as it is I'll have to do some Monday night, Tuesday night and Wednesday night if I want it all done before the half term break....because we have a late night at work on Thursday.

Rant over.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.