Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Room with a view...

For 15 years we lived in flats in Edinburgh that had no window in the kitchen.

We just got used to it, cooking in a box, always with a fan buzzing away over the top of the sounds from the cooker and the radio.

Here's our kitchen window. Here's our garden. Here's our whirligig (hate it. It's going). Here's our apple tree (needing pruned). Here's our thistly grass. Here's our weird picket fence and here's our big trees at the back. All of it is ours.

I just can't get my head round it - so much so that I've hardly been in the garden, I just look at it from my kitchen window wondering if I'll ever get used to the fact that I have a garden.

I'm sure I will, but for the moment it's a total bafflement - not least because of the sheer volume of work required! Ulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.