Sunburst.

Well I got a lift into work today and at least it was a slightly later start today on my travels to York so I asked to be dropped off at Waverly Bridge to get my morning Costa Coffee and in a rare piece of sunshine I was lucky enough to grab this unusual glimpse of the sunshine bursting through the two columns at the tourist information offince on Princes Mall before the cloud closed in again then I headed into work and I had the same song in my head for most of my drive to York as I totally splattered at least 6 wood pigeons on the way down along with 3 pheasants on the way back and you have to clean the windows instantly as you get this gelatinous gunk that dry's quickly onto the windows especially at 125mph or I would have blipped the gory carnage so the song in my head was the tune from Dastardly and Muttly of Catch The Pigeon" as I remembered the old cartoon of the pigeon with his wee flying helmet , his wee satchel and him blowing on his trumpet well I could have blown on my trumpet when they were flying past my window but it would not have done much good and I will leave it to others to blow my trumpet lol but those poor woody's were so bloated with food and trying to take off into the wind they just can't get out the way in time and one day hopefully I can get a close up of a bird looking me in the eye with that scared looked as he see's his impending doom but the thump as they bounce of the window gives you a jump especially if I'm looking at gauges or other instrument panels in the cab and don't see them coming oooffff oh well I'm a killer but I can't help it anyway apart from that I got very damp walking around York as the weather closed in with some heavy drizzle I saw a procession of Judges coming out of York Minster and into another building for some big fancy get together anyway that was my day so now then movie for the day "Sunburst 1975" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.