What Is It?

For those of you who guessed the back end of a turkey, bravo. This magnificent fellow was holding court on a farm presumably to impress the children, which he did. His plumage reminded me of a vintage 1920s dress or coat. I think he’s considered entertainment and not dinner but just in case, I’ll be eating squash and green beans at Thanksgiving this year.

My blip buddy, Mary Jo, and I took a lot of pictures today of all things autumn. I got some really nice ones, and I’m sure she did too. I think I ended up with about 120 or so after I deleted the bad ones. I had a lot of choices but I kept coming back to this one. First of all, I love feathers. I think they’re one of nature’s more amazing creations. Second, Just in case I’m wrong about this turkey’s future, I thought I should blip his beautiful butt for posterity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.