schlimm

By schlimm

Reading

Holidays are for reading. Well, looks like this holiday is one of those. The weather is not very inspiring, the children have already been out so what better way to spend time than reading?
I am planning to do more than just reading on these holidays, I took my new barefoot running shoes and am delighted! It seems to have been invented for people like me, apart from my calf muscles nothing hurts after a 5km run this morning. I also want to walk along the sea, I can't really get enough of the sound of the waves, especially when they are crashing onto the shore with the effect of the gales. Today the weather has been much calmer so the waves were still there but much less wild than yesterday.
I will get some time in Holt too I hope, just a few hours of shopping (mainly windows) and sitting in a nice cafe drinking tea.
But for the time being it's reading. I finished The Road Home by Rose Tremain, I have just read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and I have just started Possession by A.S. Byatt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.