schlimm

By schlimm

Shipwreck

This has been here for a long time. It needs to be low tide to be seen and we were lucky enough today. The stormy weather is gone and the sun is even shining a little bit today. I took the kids down to the beach and they enjoyed it. I got quite cold, it is autumn after all but I can't get enough of the salty sea air and the sound of the waves. I will go down to the beach again later.
Back to Possession now, it is a slow start but I already am learning so much. discovered a poem by Coleridge, On Donne's Poetry, which is very intriguing by its shortness. I will have to think about that poem for a bit.

On Donne's Poetry
BY SAMUEL TAYLOR COLERIDGE
With Donne, whose muse on dromedary trots,
Wreathe iron pokers into true-love knots;
Rhyme's sturdy cripple, fancy's maze and clue,
Wit's forge and fire-blast, meaning's press and screw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.