Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Whistle Stop Tour Of Yorkshire

We were almost ejected from our room at 10.01am. Well, when a man is banging at the door with trolley full of sprays and mops, you know it's time to scarper!

So the tour was:

Haworth: My second visited to the fascinating Rose & Co. Then we had a little wander around down to the train station and up the main street, stopping at a cafe where I killed a soldier and we discussed "Sunshine On Leith"/"Under the Candelabra" with the shopkeeper.

Grassington: A wander around and then a delicious veggie meal in a vegan cafe. Can't go wrong. I like the little Yorkshire towns. Each one has a "feel" and it's good to explore.

Skipton: Cooling down time. 4pm on a rainy Saturday. We looked in the Russian tea rooms. Heaven for me although I didn't buy a thing. Next time I might treat myself to a set of those beautiful Matryoshka dolls....a snip at £360.(!!) They must've had well over a hundred teas for sale in there too. I have to go back!

Thank you for yet another lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.