Angelique

By Angelique

" GREY SKIES ARE GOING TO CLEAR UP-PUT ON A HAPPY"

Strange day really. I was fine when I awoke this morning although I couldn't believe it was 7am as it was so dark!!

Decided to perform a few excercises whilst lying on my bed, and thought I would be quite safe from Phoebe. Mistake No. 1. She leapt on top of me.

Got to work almost on time, only 3 minutes late - quite good for me as there's usually a tractor/refuse collection lorry/horse box or someone out sightseeing hindering me from travelling the 7 miles, cross country.

Had sat at the computer for about 40 minutes, went to get up and realised I felt extreme pain in my lower back. Mistake No. 2 - exercising without a warm up.

I felt quite nauseous throughout the morning and couldn't wait to get back home. First applying Voltorol on the area and after eating, 2 Iboprofin. (probably spelt wrongly).

I couldn't go out with Phoebes, so the above was taken from the front door. We've had rain all afternoon, so it was good to see the black clouds moving away and hopefully bringing a better day tomorrow.

So I'm now going to take more pain killers and hope tomorrow will be a better day. Teaches me a lesson, not to take my mobility for granted, not be so vain and only exercise when I am warmed up.

Hope you've all had a good day. Thank you for all the comments on my weekend with my sons. I'm sorry, some of you found it challenging but I can't hide from the fact they are a very big part of my life and make me who I am.

Until we 'meet up again' - stay calm in a crisis, rejoice when things go wrong, and smile at those who look at your with contempt. You'll find you will win your battles with ease!!

Much love - X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.