But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Main Street.

It's been a rough twenty-four hours. Having had a minor cold yesterday, I returned from the cinema (which went very well) and let the dogs out for a widdle; I counted them all out, and I counted them back in, as the saying goes. After I'd done the cinema accounts I noticed that I was one dog short - one of the visitors; searched the house, called for her, nowhere to be seen - ended up thinking she must still be outside and started roaming the streets calling for her quietly so as not to wake the neighbours. After two hours of searching she wandered into the living room having been hiding under a bed all the time - I eventually went to bed at three a.m.
This morning, I felt terrible due to the cold and lack of sleep, so the other visitor disappeared while out on the walk; that was another two hour search - this time with Mrs TD's assistance (Mrs TD is house-sitting with two more dogs for a few weeks). Our house guests are not popular at the moment.

I ended up this evening without a decent blip so wandered up the street and spent half an hour with the camera, on a tripod, shooting in the dark and looking as though I was waiting for the men in white coats. This blip is a combination of one shot for the background and five more, one for each of the light trails.
It was an interesting exercise, a neutral density filter would have been useful, though I don't think it's worth spending the money just to play this game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.