But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Fly Agaric.

Once again I didn't get to blip until it was dark so I was creeping about the woods armed with torch, camera and tripod to find the clump of fly agaric that has been on the agenda for several days. I do realise that I'm not the only blipper that risks being caught doing embarrassing things with a camera.

I was building on work done in the last week combining layers. The idea was to duplicate the standard studio lighting set-up: one light to simulate the sun and another to fill in the shadows. Only having the ability to fire one flash at a time meant one exposure for each flash - hence the combining of layers. The problem I had was needing to use a flimsy little tripod (to get low enough) which was standing on soft ground; the camera wouldn't stay absolutely still so the two pictures were out of register and had to be manually adjusted. They are still not perfectly aligned, it was impossible to fit everything together, but it's probably only myself that can see the problem.
I know that there's something in the Full Monte version of Photoshop to line up layers, but I can't find it in Elements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.