Hudson River Line

I used to take the train from Poughkeepsie to Grand Central a lot and I’d almost forgotten how pretty it was. Venus and I took the train to the city together. We missed the second train to Long Island by a second which was fine since we were both starving and it gave us time to enjoy real pizza.

Happy to be home even if it is for a short visit. Missed my puppies. Granny came over to see me. I helped her set up a Facebook account. I think she’s getting the hang of it because I’ve seen her ‘liking’ some pictures and even making a comment. Soon she will have more friends than I do! Granny, my parents, and myself went to Hemingways for dinner. Had a lot of delicious pasta and chicken to prepare myself for tomorrow…Going to be a long, tough, and muddy day.

Quote
"When you finally go back to your old home, you find it wasn't the old home you missed but your childhood."
-Sam Ewing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.