Tough Mudder

Well, the bruises have finally faded so I suppose it's time to blip about the Tough Mudder.

Signed up with these fools for 12 miles of torture many months ago. Spent the past few months running, running more, struggling to do a pull up, struggling to do a push-up, and mostly yelling "Mudder Ready?!" and shoving/punching/kicking Venus, Shawn, and Matt Jones.

It was 12 miles and 25 obstacles of dirt, ice baths, torture , and electro-shock therapy. But, it was also 12 miles of pulling others up half-pipes, pushing them over berlin walls, and just a lot of yelling at each other to keep going. It was pretty magical. I got electrocuted many times and got really (reallyyyyy) dirty. But now I've got this awesome orange headband that says I was indeed Mudder Ready after all.

And even though every muscle in my body ached for 4 days afterwards and the bruises literally just dissapeared. Tough Mudder was absolutely awesome. Special thanks to my teammates for (sometimes) literally and (always) figuratively pushing me through it. Definitely could not have done it without them. 10 outta 10 would get electrocuted with those guys again. So here in all our dirt and grimy glory after the "mud mile" is (left to right) Jonesy, Myself, Coons, Billy, Shawn, and Venus.

More pictures here. And if you still don't understand what sort of pain and torture I inflicted myself with maybe watch this video.


Quote
"Because...when you look back...you'll be glad you started."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.