WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Happy Thanksgiving!

A good morning at work, ticking off wee boxes - so satisfying.

A fantastic Thanksgiving lunch with our Canadian Society which isn't as little as it used to be. One of our members has just had a son and she brought him in, wearing the Hudson's Bay Company socks we gave him. With the HBC, this fabulous pumpkin pie, chocolate chip pancakes and maple syrup, we had a feast and we reflected how much we had to be truly thankful for, including this friendship.

I've noticed that as I try to note the things I'm grateful for, the list grows. Holidays like Thanksgiving didn't mean much to me as a child. They meant turkey dinners which I was never fond of (and have never missed). They didn't mean really counting my blessings. I'm grateful I've grown up a bit since then.

And I'm grateful for pumpkin pie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.