Views of my world

By rosamund

Rocking

Freya and I went to see Bowling for Soup tonight, she's a bigger fan of their music than I am but I wasn't ready to let her and Amy go by themselves so I tagged along. Needless to say I felt very old and quite out of it and I now agree with Uncle A, I remember debating with him the merits of standing v's seating when it comes to gigs, at the time I favoured standing for obvious jumping and dancing reasons whereas he favoured seating for comfort and the fact you can still take in the show and appreciate the music sitting down. At the time I thought that made him such an old fuddy duddy, well uncle A, sign me up, I want to join the fuddy duddy club, I would have given anything for a seat tonight and I'm not ashamed to admit it! I had no idea when Freya turned 15 a fortnight ago how nostalgic and wistful I would feel as I navigate the waters of teenage parenting. I'm just glad I've got Carlos beside me steering the way and plenty of friends and family who have already charted the waters to share their experiences and guide me along the way. I do feel like I'm turning into grandma but I guess that's just what happens as the roles shift across the generations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.