Conor was 7 months old yesterday and can now sit up for fairly long stretches unaided. He is also nearly crawling and can push himself up on one arm to not far off sitting position.

It's my birthday today. I am many multiples of my baby's 7 months! Ed took me for a lovely lunch at the Bonham in Edinburgh and then we wandered around Studio One in the west end and I chose my birthday present, a gorgeous Scandinavian designed retro-inspired teapot. Orla made me a fabulous card with pictures on it of me doing my favourite things - reading on my own; reading to her in bed; giving her a bath and baking bread. Pretty crunch match for England tonight, so we watched that. But once they'd scored we put on the Great British Bake-Off semi-final instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.