Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The blind leading the blind

I taught Jnr Jnr the basics of rummy yesterday, she was very excited at playing with "the cards Daddy plays poker with."

Mrs H has just walked in from a late meeting to be bamboozled with an eager Jnr Jnr keen to show what she's learn. I listened as she tried to tell Mrs H the rules. As I knew what was going on, I kind of followed it; however, to anyone else it would sound like complete nonsense. Given that she hadn't said that it was called rummy, it sounded nonsense to Mrs H too. Then I told her the name of the game, and it turns out she's never played it!!!!!! So the nonsense remained nonsense and I left them to it.

I snapped this as the explanation was coming to an end and the game was about to start. As it happened, Mrs H was dealt a winning hand straight away, but as she had no idea of the rules she didn't realise.

As I type this, Jnr Jnr is trying to play it with Jnr Snr - I am being called in to clarify hands at regular intervals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.