Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Hidden Gems.

Bank holidays were rarely celebrated in Scotland when I was a kid. Given today's weather, I don't know that I would have missed it much if it hadn't happened. The hills around the house are shrouded in low lying cloud and mist, the sky is a uniform grey and a veil of fine rain has been falling for most of the day. So, not much chance of an outdoor blip today then.

Instead I took a quick shot of some old wallpaper that had been hidden behind some rather naff ply-wood panels that the previous occupant had fitted to the walls. It was all dis-coloured so I thought I'd do a spot of hand colouring to try and bring some life back into it. I know this hasn't been popular in photographic circles since the beginning of the twentieth century - but I think it's a whole lot of fun and it was the perfect activity to while away a bit of time on such a miserable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.