Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Perplexed?

Today was the day the new mattress was supposed to arrive. Well, it's after 4 and I'm still waiting. Really annoying because the sun has been out for most of the day and it would have been good to get a bit of a walk in, but of course nobody in this country can give you an estimate of the time of delivery. (This probably seems bizarre to those of you who expect things to be done within a two hour time frame, but I swear, it is true!). So, to cut a long story short, I have been in the house all day and have had limited opportunity to blip.

Anway, I got up early-ish this morning to strip the bed and move the furniture out of the way so that the whole thing would be over in as little time as possible. Was then that I spotted this chap fixing the flat roof on one of the cottages out the back. He hummed and he hawed and at one point he even got down from the scaffolding and started taking photos of the roof. Have never seen anyone look so perplexed about cutting a piece of wood!

I suppose I better go and phone this bed company. Goodness only knows whether it's even going to come today. On the upside, the bedroom is pretty much squeaky clean. Not that I should pride myself on that one. I'm not sure whether I'm late for the last one or early for the next, but I suspect it is the former. Ah well, there's more to life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.