Enchanted Forest

Well it has been a long old day I kinda didn't sleep well last night for some reason then it was an early rise for my fasting blood tests along with my usual BP test 120/83 so not too bad then it was off to get my haircut before going home until early afternoon and heading up to Pitlochry for our usual trip to the enchanted forest a sound and light show later tonight so it was a wander around town followed by a mr whippy 99 cone as I walked along the top of Pitlochry Dam I phoned my mum aka Sylvia Young to see how she was and she said she was down with flu like symptoms and my brother has managed to get her an appointment at the doctors tomorrow she is 79 now and her once red hair now turning grey she is starting to look and feel old as she say's so hopefully she will be feeling better tomorrow so then after my chat with my mum it was off to the pub for dinner fish and chips for Sandra and Beef and Sausage casserole for me with garlic bread and onion rings with a pint of beer called Howling at the Moonlight I think it was called that anyway it was rather dark and 4% Oooowwww Oh sorry it must have caused me to howl anyway the drizzle set in as soon as we headed to the Enchanted Forest typical but this year I thought it was rather poor not as much dazzling colours as normal but that may be down to this years theme Absorb well I did plenty of absorbing I'll tell you I haven't heard so many people walk past us and FART out LOUD so I was ABSORBING noxious odours you could almost tell what they had for dinner urrggghhhh, and it was a tricky night for decent photography due to the rain so tonights blips is kinda similar to my visit last year with my blip that made it to the See Us Gallery through Creative Scotland earlier this year anyway stop blowing your trumpet Youngie66 and get on with your movie which is "The Streak 2008" See Ya Looks good LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.