Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Les Escargots de Brousses!

Bonjour!

For the first time, no view of the Pyrenees this morning, the clouds were gathering in the distance...

A last walk around the village before packing the car and heading to Toulouse Airport. On my walk I spotted these escargots who'd very cleverly found a warm home for themselves, clinging onto the plate at the bottom of the boiler flue.

The journey home went smoothly, apart from having to have my hand luggage examined after going through x-ray. "Oh your bag smells lovely!", said the big tough security guard as he stuck his head inside my bag and sniffed the aromas from all that soap!!

(A strange choice maybe for my final French blip, but I liked the combination of colours and textures.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.