ChezRobz

By ChezRobz

Exploring in new wellies

Gah I hate the weather at the moment. I long for crisp autumnal weather, dry windy days, not grey wet darkness! I want to take him exploring! The aim for the day this morning was to go out on a nice long walk in the woods I grew up in, but naturally the rain put stop to that. I don't mind a bit of rain but I couldn't see out the lounge window!

The boy was tired this morning as he woke early, so I spent most of the morning trying desperately to keep him entertained. Did a fairly good job and then after lunch he napped while I caught up with some work. The afternoon came with news that my mother had found teeny tiny wellies for him, hooray! I couldn't find any in less than a size 5 so armed with his little size 4s we took advantage of the break in the weather to go exploring.

We didn't go far, nanny's garden was just desperate for a little visitor so we spent an hour stomping around, looking for bugs, eating a stone (!!!) and resting our little legs.

Done the horrible job of sorting out his clothes this evening, swapping all the 9-12 for 12-18, it's been desperate for a while as he's been in his 12-18 for some time and I just haven't had the time to swap things in the dresser so the poor boy has been living out of a wash basket! Neglect.

Big plans for these little wellies tomorrow, we're off to the canal to see if we can find some mud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.