.......call me Honest John............

Race night at work ......to raise funds for the next trip to Siberia.

Someone had the bright idea that the four "bookies" should dress in black and white with bow ties...........you know how I feel about ties....imagine how I feel about bow ties!...........I didn't even know I owned one...or a white shirt.

Got to admit though....hebs looked good....there's something about a woman in a man's outfit......I think a lot of people felt like that because I couldn't help but notice that she had a lot more punters at her table than I did at mine.....mainly blokes too!

The event was a roaring success....a tidy sum was raised....the auction of memorabilia from London 2012 Olympics also raised a good sum....the Boss bought me a hat....supposedly for fishing...didn't have the heart to tell her that no-one fishes in a hat like that...except for the colonel in M*A*S*H!

Totally wiped out now..........a really full week....and three more days to go until half term....and I still have one massive job to complete.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

If you're desperate to see me in a bow tie check out hebs blip .....a plumber's wife.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.