Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

A different perspective

This afternoon I wondered up into town and discovered that the Warwick Mop Fair had arrived and taken over my sleepy quiet little town. There were fair rides, shooting ranges, spinning tea cups, and all the fast food and sugary sweets a small child could ever wish for. So I decided to escape the crowds and climb up the tower at St Mary's Church. I climbed the 134 steps to the top (nearly dying half way up due to a lack of oxygen) and stepped out to a see a fantastic view of Warwick and the surrounding countryside.

This is the view towards Leamington Spa. I like the fact that you can see the white Sikh temple in the far distance (beyond the church) and all the beautiful trees.

(You can see it more clearly if you enlarge it).

Now I'm settling in and waiting for Strictly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.