Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Autumn sun

I red something really good the other day and I just have to share it. It's from Facebook and a post from Star Wars Books.

According to anthropologist Wade Davis, “[Language is] the canary in the coal mine, a concrete and extremely disturbing indicator of what is happening to cultures in general...a language is not merely a body of vocabulary or a set of grammatical rules. It is a flash of the human spirit, the means by which the soul of each particular culture reaches into the material world. Every language is an old growth forest of the mind, a watershed of thought, an entire ecosystem of spiritual possibilities."

I just love this!
I know, it has nothing at all to do with the photo I took today on my short walk around the allotment... but I just had to share it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.