Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A day off

And a much needed one! I was so tired yesterday, not used to working four days in a row. Thankfully I had a really good day at work and my supervisors told me to take the day off today.
I had some errands to run which included a visit to the Farmers market. My big plan for a blip was to take a photo of the small market, but when I waited for a train to pass at the railway crossing I got this blip instead. This man went passed the gates and on to the track when the train was closing in. I took my phone out the minute he stepped out to be ready to take a photo... He held out something and pointed it at the approaching train and when it came closer, he naturally stepped aside and I got my shot. Sadly one doesn't see the speed of the train, but it passed by rather quickly.
So, maybe next Friday will be a Farmers market blip. I bought some cheese there and it was rather expensive... but oh so nice!! :)
And after a quick and unplanned visit to the tea shop and a planned trip to buy nail polish that whitens the nails (big mistake to paint my nails with a coloured nail polish whiteout an under coat - or what it's called. I now have yellowish nails and that's not fun!! Lesson learned...) I went home. Had a relaxing day afterwards. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.