Shattered!...A Very Crappy Birthday

The day started very promising..tea in bed ...a red balloon ..... a glitter painting birthday card and a couple of phone calls that just created a big smile on my dial.

An early start up the coast to Sea World to catch the early show of the Dolphins and check out Henry the new little Polar Bear cub. This is what I wanted to do for my birthday.
Having a bit of a laugh in the car we were all excited Flynn included.....that was until we hit the TRAFFIC JAM........it was all down hill from there.
The car park at Sea World (which is bigger than gods undies) was jam packed and people were arriving from everywhere...I cant remember seeing so many people in one place.....Ah yes it was at a Stones concert back in the 60's.

We decided against it..... and without going into too much more detail we spent another couple of hours in the car..we got lost....hot and sweaty and couldn't believe that just everything was turning to crap so fast. The worst thing NO BLOODY BLIP!.

We got home late ... knackered an dejected........I opened up my computer and there were so many lovely birthday wishes I was touched and after some fiddling around to create this blip things have settled and the disappointment is now a thing of the past. However I have to say at least it was a crappy day with my lovely family so I had company with the crap.
As Rhett said to Scarlett 'Tomorrow is another day'.

“Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form.”
― Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.