There and back again

By Mikes

Disaster!!!

I was walking past the kitchen window this morning, just after Mrs M and daughter had left to take Jinxy for his make over, when I noticed the felt on the new shed roof flapping in the wind and rain.

With no one else around it took me nearly 3 hours fighting against a gale force wind and rain to get a waterproof sheet over the top and battened down. I was well and truly wet and knackered!!!

I'm off out tonight again, to a leaving do for an ex colleague who I used to work with at Colyton Grammar School. Very much looking forward to meeting my old friends again.

I apologize if I don't get around to commenting on all your lovely blips this evening as I could be late back. For now its back to the shed roofing section in my DIY book





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.