Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Underneath the Spreading Chestnut Tree....

There I stood, soaking wet as could be!!


A wild, windy and wet day, and a very weary one too. I had intended to head into Bath today, but what with the weather and my lack of energy, another quiet day was to be had.

Dashed out into the garden in the hope of finding something interesting to blip, but it was so wet I ended up taking shelter under our horse chestnut tree. It's the most beautiful tree, must be around 40 feet tall, and that's after this year's hair cut (by professional tree surgeons!). The leaves are just starting to turn and very soon the annual leaf gathering process will start, I'm sure that will feature in a forthcoming blip!

In the meantime, a textural photo of part of the trunk...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.