Reprieve

Hey, I have got a reprieve:

After going into work this morning and having a good de-brief with the boss it turns out that our wonderful Trainee is not having to attend the huge Court Case in Birmingham on Wednesday/Thursday this week so he can step into the breach for me. I finished up mid-afternoon and took my dear friend 'B' for a mooch round our local Garden emporium. Far too wet to take tea outside, so after our mooch (spending most of our time in Hobbycraft and Lakeland and making a conscious effort to avoid the X..s grotto) we took tea and cakes inside one of the various Restaurants/cafes here and enjoyed much convivial conversation.

My week off starts here - yipeeeeee!!! We're off to N.Wales on Thursday, despite the horrid weather forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.