AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Love for sale

Jamie Cullum. Live. In Birmingham. Oh. My. God... Lyndy and I had an amazing night - so amazing in fact that she went home and found tickets for Nottingham next Tuesday. Well it'd be rude not to, they're only 4 rows back from the stage :-) Last night we were in the gods, but Birmingham Symphony Hall is a great venue and JC sounded fantastic. She and I were singing, clapping, cheering (and wolf whistling in Lyndy's case - I was very envious) and chair dancing all evening, and on our feet jumping up and down with almost everyone else by the end. I say almost, you could've mistaken the couple next to me for waxwork dummies - I saw him jiggle his legs a few times (though who knows, he might've just been desperate for the loo) and she tapped a thumb along in time to the music once... Roll on next Tuesday! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.