Bob20

By Bob20

Love a Duck!

I have had little time for a blip today. I have had to get on with my packing and generally make sure my helpers know what to do while we are away. Especially with the hydropower and flood defences.

So, we have a duck. I rather liked this inquisitive one, he was paddling straight for me.

It has not been a particularly good week for blips with the weather as it is and the work it has caused. The weather lady says it is going to be misty and foggy in the morning, so I have decided to get up early to see if I can find a reasonable shot before we leave for South America

Love a duck! This is a cockney expression which no-one seems to know what it means, or where it comes from. It is often prefixed with "Lord". If anyone knows of a meaning, please leave a comment for everyone.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.