Bob20

By Bob20

Sunrise across the Hope Valley

I managed to climb out of bed for the sunrise. There was method in my madness. Our flight to Chile leaves at 10.30pm. I’m quite good at sleeping on ‘planes, but a long day does help!

The drive over to the Great Ridge was quite lovely as there were pockets of mist everywhere. Not to be distracted, I decided to go to my planned destination. I wish I hadn’t, it was like Piccadilly for photographers!! Not being one to join the herd, I took myself off in the opposite direction.

This is the one Mrs.Bob chose. I do quite like it.

We leave here at middayish for Heathrow. Nothing like being early. The family hate me for it, but I don’t believe in unnecessary stress when travelling and we should have time for a meal and for me to shop in the photographic store when we get there. Mrs. Bob is allowed to go to W.H.Smith for a newspaper, Mulberry, Mappin & Webb and other designer outlets, etc., are not on the menuâ˜ș)

My next blip I hope will be from Santiago. From there we go South To the Perito Moreno Glacier and Torres del Paine National Park. Then to Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls and finishing with a few days in Rio.

I hope to be able to post a blip every day, but I doubt I will be able to reply to comments, but I do love reading them and I will reply if time permits.

Woth a look LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.