Angelique

By Angelique

" JUST A PERFECT DAY............."

And it was. We had sunshine - hooray. And what a difference it made - I felt warm again. I now realise that I am seriously affected by dark clouds and rain. I have always said that I'm alergic to rain, but it's the dark heavy clouds that really make me depressed.

Today after work, the sun was still out to play, so Phoebe and I went in search of blackberries. She thoroughly enjoyed her freedom, startling a few pheasants and sniffing the air for rabbits. It was so peaceful, except in the distance sounded like an episode of Rawhide. For those of you too young to remember, it was a cowboy series about herding cows etc. And our neighbour the farmer was obviously herding up his cattle. You could hear them shouting to try to motivate them all into the appropriate field. It did sound strange.

We found a few blackberries, not many as they are already withering. The above view is taken looking down towards the West Somerset Railway and beyond. I just love the shadows and note: we're not into serious autumn colours yet. Still hanging on into late summer with temperatures still 15 degrees, bees still buzzing and the odd butterfly still flitting.

I expect that was our "island" of respite before the clouds roll in again and deluge us all with yet more of the wet stuff. I'm convinced I now have webb feet and my 'tail' is beginning to hang out and wag when I walk!!!

To all those of you needing to be loved and understood - I send oodles of love and hugs. Keep your head down and keep going, whatever the cost, or hardship. Remember, you're not alone, we're all in this journey together. XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.