Autumn

Keeping my title short and simple, as it's a simple image. My friend who is a landscape architect came round today to give us some help with planning our garden. By the time we had had a good natter and a leisurely lunch, it was well into the afternoon so I decided to make the most of what was left of a warm, sunny day by going for a walk locally, camera in hand, of course. I did consider going back to the cemetery but perhaps a third consecutive day might be a bit weird. Instead, I went up to the common and took a wide range of shots in the lovely late afternoon light. There weren't that many fungi up there, and although some bonnet fungi and an aniseed toadstool (beautiful blue colours) took my fancy, in the end, I felt these simple silhouettes against the sky summed up the day very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.