Earth to Earth

Earthy Powdercap - Cystoderma amianthinum
I met up with my friend Roger today to explore and take photographs in a nearby beech woodland. I was hoping to get a picture half as good as some Roger took recently of Porcelain Fungus - Oudemansiella mucida. The weather had turned cold and windy, and conditions were not ideal, but we did find lots of the aforementioned fungi, many still very young. I managed one that was ok, but decided to try and return for something better. I then took Roger to visit the cemetery from yesterday where we marvelled at the beautiful wax caps and other grassland fungi. I took the opportunity to get another picture of this little mushroom, which is one of my favourites, despite being a little brown job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.