Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Holy Cross Church - Daventry

Had the opportunity for a few minutes wandering around the town at lunchtime so I headed for the church yard.

Best viewed LARGE!

Despite there being lots of colour in the trees I like this mono. I started reading a book about using Silver Efex Pro last night and it helped switch on a little light in my head. After many months of trial and error, I discovered the technique to get the most from SXPro. The first thing the book does is introduce you to Ansel Adams Zone System. My first thought was what is the relevance to SXPro? Well, if I tell you, I'll have to shoot you.

I think it works and well worth the £2 to download the book.

I have a further additional note to last nights whinge. The junction where I saw the near miss clearly had an incident sometime after I passed. This morning two cars were parked on the grass verge - both clearly rather bashed at the front from a head-on collision. And, surprise surprise, both cars were BMWs and one was an X5 (or X3).

Having recently taken ownership of a BMW it pains me to say that because they are such brilliant handling cars, I'm sure most drivers are fooled into a false sense of security and drive well beyond their own skills and capability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.