Holyhead

Another stunning day in Anglesey, it is safe to say that I am completely smitten with the place. I just didn't want to leave. So we stretched the last day out with a drive to Holyhead and lunch at Prince William's favourite pub, The White Eagle.

Then it was back to the cottage for more chilling, books and Peppa Pig. Poor Audrey seems to have come down with a stomach upset (again) though so was out of sorts and very clingy.

Carrying her to the car tonight after her bath with her freshly washed hair, in her pyjamas - brought back fond childhood memories of my own. It felt amazing to have my own child in my arms clinging to me for safety, wondering what was going on. The wonder of holidays and the change in routine.

Then it was farewell Anglesey (but with the knowledge this time that we will be back soon)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.