neilnewson

By neilnewson

Redding Way

Not a great time getting this blip. Have noticed the beauty of the young smaller trees that line Redding Way in Woking now that they are all turning orange they create quite a picture as the road sweeps off up the hill. Just as the light was about to slip away I found myself in a corner half way up the hill and immediately took the opportunity to jump out and try for some form of a shot. Brain in gear I immediately opted for an iPhone panorama to catch the entire view on the curve. Then the phone malfunctioned. Then the battery ran out. In desperation I took a few weak SLR photos that I overexposed and lost the blue and orange sunset in the clouds. They didn't look so great so I zoomed this one up and it looks better than I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.