Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Reflected Larch

As the forecasters were telling us this was to be the last good day for a wee while, Mrs B and I decided to make the most of it and go to Oban. The deal was Mrs B got shopping in Oban while I could take as many blips as I wanted. Sounded fair enough to me! Only problem was the weather didn't turn out as good as expected and the rain never cleared until late morning.

When the sun did start to peak through as we approached Loch Melfort I stopped and got the camera out to take some pictures looking across the loch. It soon clouded over again and I thought that might be my blipping over for the day. In Oban the light remained poor and I was not inspired to get the camera out. My only appetite was for a prawn sandwich and a cup of good coffee!

However, on the way home I spied a wee green boat in a roadside loch. It might have been Loch Nan Druimnean, but I could be mistaken. However I am sure Snapper, whose blip today is on a similar theme, will keep me right! The gods must have been looking down on me because as soon as I got out the car the sun made an effort to break through the clouds. Not full on sunshine but enough to throw some light on the tops of the larch trees on the far side of the loch and reveal the beauty of their colours.

Now I know The Wren takes a keen interest in the annual cycle of the Larch tree, so this blip is for her.

Home now and ready for the foul weather ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.