ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Hammering

Another good day. Yearly checkup with the doc and the body seems to be unwilling, for the moment, to want to shrug the mortal coil... Started three new projects today with much gusto in the silversmith's forge. The hand hammered bowl photographed is coming on nicely as is the bespoke silver spoon I'm making to mark a new life... My third project is for a fragile friend and will take longer... It needs to be special so it will be done patiently.....something I find extremely difficult once the seed of an idea germinates in my noggin. Its so fulfilling to watch an idea blossom before your eyes and so, so much better to make by hand than with a 3d printer!! :-) ... I know exactly where I believe this piece should go and am hoping it brings the same pleasure I am having in its creation....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.